Scroll Top

2023 Hall of Fame

Voting is open for the Class of 2023 Hall of Fame. The list of 15 candidates on the ballot is led by Carlos BeltranBud HarrelsonGary CohenHoward Johnson, and Cleon Jones.

Felix MillanDave KingmanWillie MaysJerry GroteTerry CollinsJesse OroscoLindsey NelsonTommie AgeeLee Mazzilli, and Jon Matlack are also on the ballot.

The MetsRewind Hall of Fame Class of 2023 will be announced on July 4.

The @MetsRewind Hall of Fame inducted its first class in the Spring 2019. Fans voted and inducted Tom Seaver, David Wright, Jerry Koosman, Gil Hodges and Mike Piazza. Since the founding class was inducted, 15 additional players, coaches, front office personnel and broadcasters have been inducted.

Since the @MetsRewind Hall of Fame inception in 2019, Mets fans have voted 20 former players, managers/coaches, owners, front office personnel and media into the first-and-only digital baseball Hall of Fame.

2023 @MetsRewind Hall of Fame
706 votes · 910 answers

Through the Class of 2022, there have been 20 former players inducted including Gil Hodges, who is the only inductee to date who was both a player and manager. Keith Hernandez is the only other inductee who served two roles in Mets franchise history (player and broadcaster).

Casey Stengel, the first-ever manager in the team’s 60-year history, Davey Johnson and Gil Hodges are the only three field managers to be inducted. For the record, the Mets have had 24 managers in team history (includes Carlos Beltran, who was hired and terminated before ever managing the team).

Bob Murphy (2020) and Ralph Kiner (2021), two of the three original Mets broadcasters, have been inducted. Lindsey Nelson has been on the last two ballots but did not garner enough votes to finish in the Top 3.

Four pitchers currently reside in the @MetsRewind Hall of Fame: Tom Seaver (Spring 2019), Jerry Koosman (Spring 2019), Dwight Gooden (Fall 2019) and Tug McGraw (2020).

One owner (Joan Payson), one pioneer (William A. Shea) and one GM (Frank Cashen) were all inducted in the Class of 2022.